Board Members


Rong-I Wu is the Chairman of Taiwania Capital Management Corporation and Senior Advisor to the President of Taiwan, and the Chairman of Taiwan Water Resources and Agricultural Research Institute, the Board Member of Taiwan Thinktank, and Senior Adviser of the Taiwan Institute of Economic Research.

Dr. Wu served as Chairman of Taiwan Brain Trust, Vice Premier of the Executive Yuan, Chairman of Taiwan Stock Exchange, and Chairman of Taiwan Futures Exchange. He was Advisor to the Taiwan delegation to the APEC Ministerial and Leaders’ Meetings. He was also the Professor and Chairman of the Department of Economics, National Chung-Hsing University and the President of Taiwan Institute of Economic Research.

Dr. Wu received BA and MA in Economics, National Taiwan University in 1962 and 1965, and Ph.D. in Economics in 1971 from the Catholic University of Louvain, Belgium.

Chung-Dar Lei  DIRECTOR

Chung-Dar Lei is the Chairman of Mega Financial Holding Company & Mega International Commercial Bank Co.,Ltd., and Executive Director of Central Bank of the Republic of China (Taiwan) , Supervisor of Taiwan External Trade Development Council ,and Supervisor of Taiwania Capital Buffalo Fund Co.,Ltd..

Dr.Lei served as Chairman of the Bankers Association of the R.O.C., Chairman of Trust Association of R.O.C.,and Chairman of Taiwan Cooperative Financial Holding Co.,Ltd.& Taiwan Cooperative Bank, Chairman of Central Deposit Insurance Corporation,and Acting Chairman of Bank of Kaohsiung, and Director-general of the Finance Bureau,Kaohsiung City Government, Advisor of Central Bank of the Republic of China (Taiwan) ,and Director of Central American Bank for Economic Integration (CABEI).

Dr.Lei received BA and MA in International Trade from National Chengchi University, and Ph.D. in Economics from Cornell University, U.S.A.

Hong-Jen Chang DIRECTOR

Dr. Hong-Jen Chang is currently the Chairman and CEO of YFY Biotech Management Company. The primary responsibility of the company is to manage the Taiwan Global Bio fund, which invests mostly in Taiwan’s emerging biomedical industry. 

Before joining YFY Group, Dr. Chang had extensive experience in health care. During his 16-year services with the government, he held several key positions in the Taiwanese Ministry of Health, including Deputy Minister, Chief Information Officer, President & CEO of Bureau of National Health Insurance (BNHI), and Director General of the Center of Disease Control .Dr. Chang is known for his expertise in health insurance, disease control, the biopharmaceutical industry, and health information systems.

Dr. Chang received his medical degree from National Yang-Ming Medical College. He also holds a master’s degree in public health from National Taiwan University and a master of science in health policy and management from Harvard School of Public Health.


Dr. Kung is the Minister of National Development Council (NDC) since May 2020. He was sworn as Minister without Portfolio, Executive Yuan in 2019, and previously served as Deputy Minister of Economic Affairs (MOEA) and Deputy Minister of National Development Council (NDC) from 2016 to 2018.

Dr. Kung played a crucial role in promoting the Five Plus Two Industrial Innovation Program during his time in both MOEA and NDC. The program was vital for industrial policy and economic development. Particularly, as he chaired the program, one of the Five Plus Two Program, Asia Silicon Valley Development Program, took a progression to build an ecosystem, which takes R&D as the core, for innovation and entrepreneurship in developing the next-generation industry. 

Prior to stepping into the political field, his expertise in the industrial economy, Macroeconomics and Econometrics has been widely recognized as a premier economist in Taiwan so he was a long-term policy advisor in Taiwanese government. Dr. Kung held several positions in a famous think tank, the Taiwan Institute of Economic Research (TIER), starting as a research fellow and later as director of TIER’s Economic Development Strategic Planning Center and the Department of International Affairs and Vice President. 

Dr. Kung holds a PhD in economics from National Chung Hsing University and economics from National Taiwan University.


Tsung-Tsong Wu is currently Deputy Convenor of the Board of Science and Technology of Executive Yuan and Minister of the Ministry of Science and Technology. He is also the Emeritus Professor at National Taiwan University (NTU) now.

Dr. Wu received his Ph.D. degree in theoretical and applied mechanics from Cornell University in 1987. During the past three decades, he has made significant contributions in the research of surface acoustic wave (SAW) devices and related sensors, photonic crystals, and nondestructive evaluation of materials. He had been awarded the outstanding research prizes and the distinguished research fellow prize by the National Science Council and been elected as ASME Fellow in 2006.

He has held several administrative posts, namely, Director of the Institute of Applied Mechanics, Deputy Executive Secretary of the Science and Technology Advisory Group of the Executive Yuan (2004-2005), Deputy Minister of the National Science Council (2006-2008), Chairman of the board of directors, ITRI (2016-2017) and the Minister without portfolio (on Science and Technology) of the Executive Yuan(2016-2020).